Blacksmith Experience Day

£140.00£240.00

Our Blacksmith Experience Days take place in our Victorian forge and are lead by our experienced blacksmiths. You will learn the skills and basic techniques of the blacksmith and make your own simple hand forged object to take home. You will be shown how the forge works and will use an anvil, in what will be an extremely enjoyable yet physical experience. No previous experience is necessary.

Please complete all the fields below before adding to your cart

 

Clear
Please complete the experience day participant(s) field
SKU: N/A Category:

Description

Our Blacksmith Experience Days take place in our Victorian forge and are lead by our experienced blacksmiths. You will learn the skills and basic techniques of the blacksmith and make your own simple hand forged object to take home. You will be shown how the forge works and will use an anvil, in what will be an extremely enjoyable yet physical experience. No previous experience is necessary.

What is included:

  • Entrance into the Museum
  • Tuition from an experienced blacksmith
  • All materials
  • Safety equipment
  • Tea and coffee

Please bring your own pack lunch or purchase a light lunch in the Furniture Factory Tea Rooms (Please note our tea room will be closed November-March).

Experience Day Gift Voucher Prices

£140 for one person
£240 for two people booking on the same day (maximum two per day).

You can choose one of our available dates from the drop down menu or purchase a gift voucher. If you have a gift voucher and would like to book one of our available dates then please contact experiencedays@coam.org.uk with your preferred dates. Additional dates for the 2018 season are still to be added.

Practical points:

  • Please wear clothes of natural materials, long trousers and long sleeves.
  • Please wear leather, closed fronted shoes or boots.
  • Apron, gloves and safety glasses will be provided.

Location: Garston Forge
Length of workshop: 4 to 5 hours
Start time of workshop: 10.30am – 3.30pm
Number of participants: 2
Minimum age of participants: 18 years

Terms and Conditions

Available 2018 Dates

Available 2018 Dates

Saturday 28th April – SOLD OUT
Saturday 12th May – SOLD OUT
Sunday 20th May – Only 1 place available
Saturday 26th May – Only 1 place available
Sunday 27th May – Available
Saturday 9th June – SOLD OUT
Sunday 10th June – Available
Wednesday 20th June – SOLD OUT
Thursday 21st June – Available
Friday 22nd June – Available
Saturday 23rd June – SOLD OUT
Wednesday 8th August – Available
Friday 10th August – Available
Tuesday 28th August – Available
Saturday 8th September – SOLD OUT
Sunday 9th September – Available
Saturday 6th October – Only 1 place available
Sunday 7th October – SOLD OUT